City Hall Annex Exhibit

Hey everyone, Just wanted to give you a heads up on a new exhibit that I’m participating in. Here’s the details:

Mayor Bill White & Councilman Adrian Garcia invite you to the Opening Reception for the Art in City Hall Annex Exhibit on Thursday, April 26th at 11:30AM at the City Hall Annex, Level 1 Lobby in Downtown Houston.

We are extending our Art in City Hall program to the City Hall Annex. A number of new pieces will be in installed in the Annex close to the elevators on the first through fourth floors and in various conference rooms and hallways throughout the building.

This reception to celebrate the artists’ work and placement in the Annex, will be followed by docent lead tours of the artwork throughout the building.

For a full list of participating artists please continue reading…

Featured Artists:

Helen Antebi
Shara Appanaitis
Jeff Balke
Suzanne Banning
Deborah Bay
Blakey Bering
Bevin Bering
John Berry
Patrick Bertolino
Bonnie Blue
Lydia Bodnar- Balahutrak
Jack Boynton
Chris Burkholder
Anthony Butkovich
Joyce A. Cail
Sorange Castillo
David Caton
Aisen Chacin
Elvira Clayton
Michael R. Collins
Brent Bruni Comiskey
Nancy Conrad
Terry Crump
Leslie Cuenca
Martin de Vore
Mark Dean
Bryan Ivan Dominguez
Justin Dunford
Aimi Dunn
Michelle Emmons
Jeanette Esquivel
Jose G. Figueroa
S. D. Findley
Carol Fleming
Katie Ford
Dixie Friend Gay
Gale Gibbs
Susan Goettsche
Michael Golden
Nicole Goldman
Bill Graffis
David P. Gray
Jerry Greenberg
Voahangy Grenier
Sue Burke Harrington
Max Boyd Harrison
Jake Hellback
Katya Horner
Cynthia Hoyt
Yu-Ru Huang
Linda Peyton Huff
Leslie Plaza Johnson
T. Mitchell Jones
Solomon Kane
Vivian Karayiannis
Trish Klenow
Julia Koivumaa
Sharon Kopriva
Adalberto Larrinaga
Karen Lastre
Joan Laughlin
Melba S. Lee
Rebecca Lowe
MaryAnn Lucas
Chalda Maloff
Zoanna Daluz Maney
Arielle Masson
Cara Matocha
David McClain
Van McFarland
Matt Messinger
William Miller
Rebecca Miser
Kelly Moran
Rosane Volchan O’Coner
Ellen Orseck
Crystal Owens
James Aristotle Paras
Melinda Patrick
Kevin Peterson
Lindsay Peyton
Heidi Powell-Prera
Steven Ramsey
Anthony Rathbun
John Reeves
Erica Reyes
Mark Richardson
Kim Rootes
Lynne Rutzky
Dalzenia Sams
Michelle San Miguel
Charlie Jean Sartwelle
Tim Saska
Derek Shumate
Don Snell
Oscar Sotuyo
Richard Stout
Clinton Swiedom
Dune Tencer
Martha Thomas
Ann Trask
Ingrid I. van der Meer
Julio Cesar Vasquez
David Waddell
Diane E. Wilkinson
Gery G. Wyche
Julie Zarate

1 Comment so far

  1. katya (unregistered) on April 13th, 2007 @ 10:38 am

    This is really cool! Jeff Balke (another photographer who’s Candyland print will also be exhibited) told me that there were several thousand entries – so congrats on rocking it out!

    It sounds like it will be a really neat display…

Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Content: Creative Commons | Site and Design © 2009 | Metroblogging ® and Metblogs ® are registered trademarks of Bode Media, Inc.